ARPA Board of Directors Meeting Minutes of October 1, 2016

The meeting was called to order on Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 4:00 pm by interim President Dan Schmiesing.

Roll call was done. Those in attendance were Jeff Wilkins, Jim Jackson, Daniel Schmiesing, Linda Hampton, Robert Carson, Brian Fairchild, Kyle Young, James Campbell, JL Morrison and Kaye Gilbert.

Interim President Dan Schmiesing asked for nominations from the floor for the office of President. Jeff Wilkins nominated Dan Schmiesing. Bob Carson made a motion to close nominations. Brian Fairchild seconded. Motion carried. Dan Schmiesing will be President by acclamation.

Dan Schmiesing yielded the floor to interim Vice President Bob Carson. Bob Carson asked for nominations for Vice President. Dan Schmiesing nominated Jim Jackson. Jim declined. James Campbell nominated Kyle Young. Kyle declined. Linda Hampton nominated Brian Fairchild. Jim Jackson made a motion to close nominations. Jim Campbell seconded the motion. Motion carried. Brian Fairchild will be Vice President by acclamation.

Bob Carson gave the floor back to President Dan Schmiesing.

Kyle Young explained the NAILE deadline and as a board ARPA would be unable to extend the ownership deadline since it has already been printed in the premium book. At the point the book has been printed, the rule is no longer ARPA's to extend. However, Kyle explained the buyer may get with the seller to enter the animal in NAILE. Changes need to be noted for the next year.

James Campbell discussed the bylaws with a suggestion on a better presentation for the changes in the future.

Dan Schmiesing asked for volunteers and requests for committee assignments. Jim Jackson agreed to continue as the chair of the Show Committee. Jeff Wilkins agree to continue as the chair of the Sale Committee. James Campbell volunteered to chair the Promotion and the Grass Feeding Initiatives Committee.

Discussion was held on when the winter journal should be published. It was agreed the winter journal would be published and mailed for the membership in mid to late January.

Jim Jackson made a motion to adjourn. Jeff Wilkins seconded. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Kaye Gilbert Executive Secretary-Treasurer